Question by Lux da Candela: I got this job offer, do you think is legit or human trafficking?
I have my resume posted on yahoo jobs, and I got this email today.
For Candy ,
I’m ******. I am recruiter of our Staff Department. We found your
information on Yahoo!HotJobs & Our department think that u’re good candidate
for the position of Travel Coordinator of our Travel Company
-Job Matter: collecting funds from our US customers
-Schedule: Part-time(2-5 hours per week)
Job conditions:
- Paid leave;
- Training and seminars
- Compensation is $ 3000 per month.
this position will be the nice addon to your main jo.b.
Important: No investing from our candidates. Not sales. Candidates
shouldn’t pay or buy anything to work.
Pls read there for more info about our Co:
www.roadtospain.com
If u are want to start, feel free to e-mail me now.
With regards
**** the name of the person goes here but I edit it out in case.
I dont think I have any experience for that..well not alot. I am in college..21 years old. I AM AFRAID OF HUMAN TRAFICKING. I went to their site..seems nice but still
I send them a response, basically saying thank you and that I would like to know what they saw in my resume. but I am now afraid that they have my address. darn!
Best answer:
Answer by Seb
CONTACT THE AUTHORITIES! THIS IS DEFINITELY A CASE OF HUMAN TRAFFICKING!
Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!

March 24th, 2011
Admin
Posted in
Tags:
It’s bull. It’s generic, and not asking for direct contact with the person in the email. That’s your clue. Run away.
Job offers that contact you saying they saw your resume and thought you might be a perfect fit are almost always a scam, beware!!
It is my opinion that the entire ad is too good to be true. Right now in the US, new college graduates are staying unemployed for a year or longer. Their student loans are being put into deferrment.
The ad shows every indication of being human trafficking or some other illegal activity.
Best wishes and hang in there.
Ridiculous. Keep in mind the sender of the email may not have anything to do with the web site – the site might be legitimate but the “offer” is certainly not. I don’t know what kind of fraud they are setting you up for, but fraud it must be. Think about it this way – they are offering a student $ 3000 / month for less than five hours a week? $ 36K for a job that is less than 1/8th full time? That would be the hourly equivalent of $ 288,000 per year. Do you think there is any chance at all that that is real? I don’t.
I’d say just ignore it. If you didn’t apply for the job then their email should mean nothing to you.
lol….I think you need to look up the words “human trafficing” before you get all excited about this email.